Remembering Leonard 2018

Tomorrow marks the 2nd anniversary of Leonard’s passing from this world. For me the pain is as raw as ever. I don’t think I’ll ever heal, but I am forever grateful for all my memories. This year we have the extra comfort in his book of poetry, song lyrics, and poetry, The Flame.

In this video I am reciting one of those poems called Doesn’t Matter. It was suggested on a Facebook Group for The Flame that we record ourselves reading from the book. This wasn’t supposed to be my actual tribute for his anniversary, but life has been hectic, and difficult recently, so I made this video today using footage of when I done a unified hearts of candles shortly after he passed away, and I added me reading the poem today.

One thought on “Remembering Leonard 2018

  1. Susan Poulsen says:

    Thank you Gwen. What a beautiful gift to my morning.

Leave a comment