Remembering The Roses

It is hard to believe it is four years today since I gave Leonard roses, and he put them on the stage for his final Kilmainham concert. It was a magical day, one forever etched in my heart, and one that will remain one of my most favourite days.
Read about this amazing day here:

https://myleonardcohenjourney.wordpress.com/2012/09/25/rose-story/

I’m blessed with having some special photographs from this day.

rose-01

Waiting, thank you Ed for this photo.

rose-02

Handing Leonard the roses, captured by Ed.

rose-03

Handing Leonard the roses, captured by James

rose-04

Overcome with emotion, and comforted by Paula. I can’t remember who took this photo.

rose-05

Leonard performing with my roses behind him. Such an amazing feeling to see them on the stage. Concert photos by myself.

rose-06

I love this photo, one of my favourites that I took during any of the concerts.

rose-07

The definition of cool. Doesn’t Leonard look great here!

rose-08

Intimacy, the kind that only Leonard could create with 10,000 people in attendance!

rose-09

I was blessed to meet Leonard again in 2013, and asked him to sign this photo. He told me  he really liked it. Yes friends, I know how lucky I am. How lucky not only for those magical days, but for the memories, and ability to relive them in my mind, and for the memories to come alive with these photos.

Leave a Reply

