Leonard’s Blessing

Leonard’s concerts are full of special moments, but one very special one is when he bows to the audience like in this photo I took at one of his Dublin concerts in 2013. After meeting Leonard outside Kilmainham in 2012, and having had the pleasure of speaking with him, and enjoying friends meeting him for the first time, as Leonard walked away I called his name. I don’t know why, even now, but he turned back to me and all I could say was that I loved him. He thanked me, and then did this bow, and I returned the gesture. It was such a wonderful moment, one that I will treasure forever.

What is also special is his final words to us at the end of the concerts, and the line I’ve put with this photo fits, for me.

Now a special thanks must go to Dr. H. Guy, and my friend Mandy MacLeod for giving me the incentive to make this post, one I have been meaning to do for a while, but am only getting around to doing so now, after seeing a photo that Mandy took, that Dr. H. posted on his website.

Blessings

One thought on “Leonard’s Blessing

  1. How truly beautiful. What a kind and gentle soul.

Leave a Reply

