Remembering Lissadell 5 Years On

Today is five years since the first of Leonard’s Lissadell concerts. So much has happened in those five years. On the night I thought it was going to be the last time I saw Leonard in concert, but such was the brilliance of that night, I just knew I had to see him again, and there started a wonderful journey, which I am still on! Details of that journey is what this blog is all about!

While this drawing isn’t as good as I’d like, I just couldn’t let today pass without honouring it in some way. The drawing is of a photo I took of Leonard during that concert on July 31st 2010.

Leonard Drawing

 

 

I think I am better at editing photos than actually drawing them. This was a photo I took of the screen and just did a few tweaks on it today.

Leonard Photo

The wonderful memories of that night live on in my heart and the hearts of everyone blessed to have been there on that night, a night I then described as magic and a word that suffices!

As I once said to Leonard, Thank you for the magic and memories of Lissadell.

Leave a Reply

