Meeting Leonard and Co in Dublin

While everytime I have met Leonard is precious to me and something I will treasure forever, meeting him in Ireland for me was the most magical of all and to meet him in his comfort zone before the sound checks for the concerts is very special for me. Here follows photos of those magical moments with Leonard and some of his band. I’d made a point of not asking those in the band I’d met in Ghent for photos as they had been more than generous to me there but I did have a few words with many of them in Dublin and will treasure those moments forever too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

11 thoughts on “Meeting Leonard and Co in Dublin

  1. janvail says:

    A great update of those fabulous few days in Dublin, Gwen x

  2. Tony Crosbie says:

    Lovely photographs of a great time for you, Gwen.

  3. Ine Mensink says:

    Lovely to be here Gwen and read all your comments and watch your beautiful pictures.

  4. Diana Dahart says:

    Gwen, such wonderful photos! By the time I reached your emotional photo, my tears were flowing. Special moments you will always remember. xoxo

  5. Thank you friends for your kind comments.

  6. Gema Alonso says:

    Thank you Gwen! Wonderful!

  7. Piero says:

    Hi,
    was great moment, really!!
    When I made the picture of you crying, I start to cry as well….
    Deeply emotion in that moment!!!
    Hope to have the opportunity to meet him again!!!
    And I hope to meet you Gwen sometimes in Dublin!!!

    Cheers!!

    Piero

  8. Maya says:

    Hi Gwen,
    I was just wondering how it is that you’ve managed to meet Leonard so many times. My mom has been a fan of his ever since she was a teenager and has never gotten to meet him, so I’m just looking around trying to figure out if there’s any way I could help her meet her hero. Thank you for posting this gorgeous story.

    • It was luck for me meeting Leonard so many times and I feel blessed. I can’t really give tips. Best I can say is if it is an outdoor concert go listen to soundcheck and maybe you will see him going in like we did in Dublin.

Leave a Reply

